Customer Reviews

Please find below a selection of sofa bed & chair bed reviews from our customers. If you would like to leave a review please select the product you have bought and leave your review at the bottom of the product page.

Andy on 19 Sep 2014

A very comfortable sofa. The individual parts easily fitted through the loft hatch. Delivered on schedule and very kindly assembled for me in situ. An excellent and professional service. The team was always available on the phone for any queries - even on a Sunday.

Gerald Walton on 30 Aug 2014

We have just had our chair bed delivered by two very helpful gentlemen. This is absolutely beautiful quality and really well made. They gave us a demonstration of how the mechanism works. It is really comfortable - we went for the memory foam extra. An excellent company from start to finish.

Shirley and Ken Thompson on 12 Aug 2014
After purchasing 2 x Leila single sofa beds we were so pleased at how they fit such small places and look so stylish that we decided to purchase a kingsize Windsor sofabed for our loft conversion. We could not get over how such a large bed could be got into such a small area with plenty of room to spare. It matches the Leila beds as we had it covered in same material. The service is excellent and the products are amazing, would recommend to anyone. Thank you Michael.
Penny & Jeremy Saunders on 20 May 2014
We were so pleased with our sofabed that we immediately bought a sofachair as well in the Clio range. They are both really comfortable as a sofa and a chair and fit well into the rooms, which are now extra sitting rooms easily converted to bedrooms when necessary. The quality is excellent and Michael was really helpful in getting these items to us. Many thanks indeed. We highly recommend your products and your customer service.

Chris Williams on 03 Jan 2014
Purchased the Queensbury due to the size restriction in the room it was intended for. We added the memory foam matress and the drawer. I needed the Sofa delivered before Christmas and after the carpets had been fitted. Micheal at Sofabed Barn did a fantastic job of getting the sofa delivered on time in the worst weather conditions. The sofa bed has been used and everyone who slept on it rated it as extremely comfortable. It is very easy to deploy and re-stow leaving a most comfortable setee. The sofa is very well made and if you are in the market for a Queensbury style sofa bed, look no further than the Sofabed Barn.

My new sofa bed from Sofa Bed Barn is excellent. It is comfortable and stylish and modern.. The concealed drawer makes useful storage space.The overall price was very reasonable . Sofa Bed Barn provide a great, personalised service. I only had to wait a week from initial order to delivery.
I cannot recommend this company highly enough.
Jenny Reynolds  -  06/09/2012
Hi, just wanted to say thanks for all your help in choosing the right sofa bed for our daughters room. The sofa bed is very comfortable as a sofa and a bed. We would have no hesitation in recommending the Sofa bed Barn to anyone.
Many thanks again Sarah and Paul Burgess  -  10/10/2012 
Just to let you know, my sofabed arrived promptly this morning and I'm really pleased with it.
Kind regards
Oona Rosser  - 28/11/2012
Hiya Michael,

Our sofabed cover arrived safely.
I just wanted to thank you for great service and a beautifully made 
product. The colour was a bit brighter than expected, but it's really 

Have a good Christmas and New Year.

Many thanks

Lesley Ayers
Cornwall. - 06/12/2012
I would just to say thankyou to Sofabed Barn for supplying me with a beautiful sofabed complete with drawer. I have been looking for a smaller sofabed for a while but couldn't find this until now. It fits perfectly into the room and looks very stylish. I ordered this a couple of weeks and have not had to wait too long for delivery which was also on time. The company are very pleasant and reassuring company to deal with. Have a lovely Christmas and best wishes for 2013.

Norene Keenan 13/12/12..
Hi there,
We purchased a sofa bed from you last month, (Kensington Model). We are very pleased with the quality and design of the product and the level of customer service which you provided.
We would definitely recommend your products to anyone who is thinking of purchasing a ~Sofabed.
Thanks again.
JM Newcastle-under-Lyme, Staffs. - 19/12/2012

My Sofa Bed has just been delivered, and I am extremely pleased with it: super craftsmanship and design, and attractive to look at. The company are very pleasant to deal with - both in person and over the phone - and they have just delivered despite snow and a narrow doorway! I could not be happier with the product or the service.

Jonathan, Oxford - 18/01/2013
Just to say that we are delighted with our clic clac sofabed that converts to a virtually full size double bed (unusual in many other sofabeds that we researched). It is super comfortable and light enough to manoevre easily and the finish is of excellent quality. We were also very pleased with the price and the customer service - delivery was prompt and deliverers friendly and helpful.
All in all we cannot recommend this product or business highly enough. 

Mrs Thomas, Peterborough
  - 20/01/2013